Reader Magnet’s

So I’ve been looking into this phenomenon of Reader Magnets, but I don’t want to write a short story with a cliffhanger and no value. I don’t enjoy reading those, I can’t expect my readers to like them.

This is why I’ve been ruminating on it for a few weeks, and I think I’ve come up with a happy medium. For those that have read Ashta the Lion Tamer, this will be a nice addition to the founding story of Naankdoen.

My struggle is, do people want it to be written in the same style and POV as the rest of the series that it is alluding to? Ashta is written in close third person, for the most part following the thoughts of Ashta. But this book, following Princess Iara, I was considering doing first person, since I want it to read almost as a diary.

Please comment and leave me your thoughts! Either way, I hope to write the magnet this winter and offer it for free to all my newsletter subscribers (after I finish writing Trice book 1 of 3).

Leave a comment