With a new year comes trying new things

Hello all! 

With the arrival of 2021, I’ve realized I have hit a slump with my online story I have been blogging. I started the short story as just a fun exercise to practise scene writing and hone my story-telling skills. But now, I’m finding it hard to continue the story without delving deeper into the world and doing some deep research (which was never my intention). To do deal with this, I’ve decided to try something totally different. 

Three words prompts.

The idea is to create a short, succinct, and cohesive story with only three words (or phrases). I found several lists on Pinterest and thought, “hey, why not?” If these story prompts happen to connect to each other as the weeks go by, then so be it, and if not, well…I’m still writing. So, keep your eyes out for upcoming short –short! – stories here! 

And if you have any suggestions (must be three words or phrases), then put them in the comments and keep an eye out for them in the future. Let’s have some fun with it.  

In other news, I have hit the halfway writing mark with the third (and final) book in the Named again Trilogy following Ashta’s story. It looks like I’m on track for publishing it this fall! 

Leave a comment